Department of Political Science

Telangana Tribal Welfare Residential Degree College (Men) Kamareddy

FIELDSTRIPS

Field Trips are another learning programme taken up by the Department of Political Science to give the students a firsthand experience on the various burning issues of the contemporary period. The Department of Political Science organises Field Trips for the students of BA. to understand the various problems and learn to analyse the problem.

Objectives:

- To give the students a first-hand experience about various issues and problems.
- To learn and understand the social and political issues in the society.
- To make students learn the skills of interviewing, preparing questionnaires and report writing.
- To ensure social and political development of the students.

Academic Year 2020 – 2021

Election Survey at Dubbaka

The election results were as interesting as the election process. Many reports were published in the newspapers giving the analysis on the election results. However, the Department of Political Science, at TTWRDC (M) Kamareddy decided to find out the ground realities for the electoral victory of BJP. Thus, a Field Trip was arranged to Dubbaka to conduct a Election Survey in Dubbaka. The team consisted of one faculty and eight students of BA Final Year.

Our Team reached Dubbaka on 19th November, just 10 days after the election results. We got down at the Bus stand of Dubbaka and surveyed people in the town area, throughout the day. We interviewed the residents of the place and filled the questionnaires. By the end of the day, we could collect a sample of 46 voters. We ensured that we did ask anyone, whom they voted for. This was to ensure their right to privacy.

Title of the Event	Election Survey at Dubbaka	
Date	2019	
Time	10:00 am to 5:00 pm	
Venue	Dubbaka town area.	
Objectives	To understand the causes of the loss of TRS candidate in the bi-elections.	
Organizer	Dr. CR Annapurna, Department of Political Science	

List of Participants

S. No.	Name	Hall Ticket Number
1.	A. Dattatreya	18055080129001
2.	B. Ganguly	18055080129003
3.	G. Raju	18055080129006
4.	G. Sudhakar	18055080129007
5.	G. Shravan Kumar	18055080129009
6.	K. Ganesh	18055080129013
7.	R. Srikanth	18055080129026











